NOTE: This function is permission-based. Please reach out to your CSM or Implementation Manager for more information.
- This action cannot be undone!
After the merge
- Loan data, recent activity, tasks, and notes from the merged contact will become affiliated with the primary contact.
- Duplicate journey data will be removed while primary journey data remains.
- A note will be added to each contact if merged.
- On the left navigation, click Leads & Contacts > Contacts.
- Use the search bar to quickly find your contact(s).
- Search by name, email, or phone number.
- Check the box next to each contact name.
- You must select more than one contact to merge.
- At the top of the screen, click Actions > Merge Contacts.
- Toggle the contact that all information should be merged into (primary contact).
- Any information the secondary contact has that the primary contact does not will be added to the primary contact.
- Any information that the primary contact has that the secondary contact also has will remain.
- Review the new contact information.
- Check off on the acknowledgement then click Merge Contacts.
The following will occur during this example merge:
- John Smith is being merged into Johnny Smith.
- John Smith's address is being added to Johnny Smith's information.
- John Smith's cell phone number is being added to Johnny Smith's information.
- Johnny Smith's email will overwrite John Smith's.